The exprience of a lifetime

The Kakum National Park is one of the wonders that might one day end up in the world records. It amazes to imagine walking on a suspended rail made of wood planks and tied with ropes. The scenic marvel is a wonder and depending on the weight on each plank, the swing or rail does swing from left to right.

CIMG0091

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I trudged on with fear written all over my face, shaking and sweatin, I kept staring at the sky. Perhaps in holy suplication that God would hold me if the ropes were to snap. And the swinging continued suspended in space about 50 feet off the ground. After walking the six bridges we came to the end. Looking back I breathed a sigh of relief, and asked. Had I to attempt the feat again would I make it to the end.

CIMG0095

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Judith Akolo

Leave a Reply

